EFAF: Serbia wins the C-Pool

Serbia is the new C-Group 2012 Champion! The team of Head Coach Sean Embree beat the favored Swiss National Team in an exiting Final with 20-19. They advance to the B-Group.

National Team Serbia
The Serbs started with a surprising onside kick. They gambled and won. They recovered the ball and were able to score on the following drive (Mihailo Josović). Shocked, the Swiss had a hard time and committed many mistakes. Serbia, completely changed in comparison to the Semifinal game, always stayed on top and dominated the Swiss. They took a 20-7 lead to the lockers at halftime.

In the second half the Head Coach Eki Tara’s Swiss team performed better but was unable to get back in the game. After a Serbia fumble at the Swiss 10 yard line – the Serbs could have won the game with a score – Switzerland’s Provencal was able to return the ball to the Endzone. After that however Serbia’s defense, playing great, destroyed all Swiss hopes.

Serbia, the new Wunderkind of Euro-Football has won the title and will play at the B-Group EC next year.

Serbia: Darko Cvetković
Switzerland: Jeffrey Provencal

Mitar Bajcetic, Novi Sad Dukes, TE

Scoring Summary:
1st Quarter
SRB – J.Mihalio 55 yd run (S.Stanojev kick)
2 plays, 56 yards, SRB 7 – CH 0
SRB – J.Mihalio 5 yd run (S.Stanojev kick failed)
2 plays, 10 yards, SRB 13 – CH 0

2nd Quarter
CH – B.KEENE 40 yd pass from M.Niklaus (R.Meier kick)
11 plays, 77 yards, SRB 13 – CH 7
SRB – M.Bajcetic 5 yd pass from V.Milic (S.Stanojev kick)
2 plays, 15 yards, SRB 20 – CH 7

4th Quarter
CH – J.Provencal 61 yd fumble recovery (R.Meier kick)
SRB 20 – CH 14

Source:  EFAF