EFAF: Group B of EU Championship Schedule Released

Italian Federation FIDAF and local organizing committee confirmed date and venues of the next European Championship, "Pool B" that will be held in Italy across August and September 2013. Teams will reach Milan on August, 30th and will leave Milan on Sep. 8th. Games will start on Saturday, August 31st.

Teams are divided in two groups and will play two games each before final games. Group A include Great Britain, Italy and Spain. In group B there are Czech Republic, Denmark and Serbia. GB comes down from Pool A, Serbia comes up as winner of Pool C in 2012. Other teams, Denmark, Czech, Italy and Spain will be classified from second to fifth place. Austria won B Pool and was admitted to Pool A.

This is the schedule of the Championship:

Sat Aug., 31st
17:30 - Denmark vs Serbia
21:30 - Spain vs Italy

Mon, Sep., 2nd
17:30 - Serbia vs Czech Rep
21:30 - GB vs Spain

Wed. Sep., 4th
17:30 - Czech Rep vs Denmark
21:30 - Italy vs GB

Sat. Sep., 7th
10:00 - Fifth place
15:00 - Bronze medal game
20:00 - Final game

Source: EFAF